Skip to main content

FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Mr. Cook's World Literature Research Assignment

Created using your teacher's assignments and library resources, these guides are a great first place to start your research. Find databases, books, websites, and other tools that can help you do your homework.

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

NoodleTools

Novels for Students

Short Stories for Students

Drama for Students

Poetry for Students

Databases

Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are made available online. The information in databases has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable, and timely information - perfect for your research assignments. The FHS Library subscribes to these databases in order to access the resources.

 SUGGESTED DATABASES:

Literature Resource Center  

      

World Literature Analysis

eBooks on OverDrive

Borrow FHS's shared eBooks for free on your phone, Kindle or tablet.

Use your school email address and password as your login.

eBook borrowing link

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne's picture
Alison Courchesne
Contact:
FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm
Website

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper.  It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.