Skip to main content

FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Ms. Falzone's Fahrenheit Research Paper

Created using your teacher's assignments and library resources, these guides are a great first place to start your research. Find databases, books, websites, and other tools that can help you do your homework.

Assignment

Reflecting on American society today, to what extent was Ray Bradbury’s cautionary tale Fahrenheit 451 correct about the future of America? Should we be concerned about the condition of our society?

  • 5-8 pages, MLA format
  • 5-8 sources, at least 3 types of sources (database, website, book)

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

NoodleTools

Social Issues

Links to Databases

Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are made available online. The information in databases has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable, and timely information - perfect for your research assignments. 

SUGGESTED DATABASES - Information about society/themes/issues:

    

      

   

SUGGESTED DATABASE - Information about Fahrenheit 451:

         

eBooks

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne's picture
Alison Courchesne
Contact:
FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm
Website

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper.  It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.