Skip to main content

FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Ms. Doncov's Holocaust Resistance Project

Created using your teacher's assignments and library resources, these guides are a great first place to start your research. Find databases, books, websites, and other tools that can help you do your homework.

Assignment

Assignment: Learn about those who resisted the Nazi aggression, even losing their lives to escape certain death at concentration camps.  Write about the person's background, methods of resistance, outcome of resistance, and the person's significance.

Requirements:

  • MLA format essay, 3 full pages, Works Cited page, typed & stapled
  • Minimum of three sources (only 1 can be internet, others should be print, databases, documentaries, interviews, journals, etc.)

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

eBooks

Suggested Websites

When using websites, be sure to find those that come from relevant, reliable, and current sources.  The websites below contain information relevant to your assignment.

Link to Databases & Encyclopedia

Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are made available online. The information in databases has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable, and timely information - perfect for your research assignments.

SUGGESTED DATABASES:

 World History in Context Encyclopedia Brittanica 

         

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne's picture
Alison Courchesne
Contact:
FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm
Website

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper.  It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.