LibGuides CMS: FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter & Mental Health Research Project

Assignment

Mr. Gonzales' Research Assignment for I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

Ms. Allen's Research Assignment for I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

NoodleTools

Encyclopedia articles - Psychology and Mental Health Topics

Psychology and Behavioral Health
Call Number: REF 150 PSY
Publication Date: 2015
Remote PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Adolescent Health and Wellness
Call Number: REF 613 ADO
Publication Date: 2015
Remote PASSWORD: fhslibrary.

Link to Databases & Encyclopedia

Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are made available online. The information in databases has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable, and timely information - perfect for your research assignments.

SUGGESTED DATABASES:

Click here to get to the full list of databases

Local Mental Health Resources

Advocates
A Massachusetts-based organization that provides counseling services for a variety of mental health needs.
Call2Talk
Call2Talk is a mental health helpline, available 24 hours a day by phone, sponsored locally by the United Way charitable organization.
Wayside Youth and Family Support Network
Wayside provides an array of mental health counseling and family support services to children, young adults and families dealing with mental illness, behavioral problems, addiction issues and other challenges. We also support youth who have experienced abuse, neglect and trauma.
Aurora Counseling Associates
This Natick-based clinic provides outpatient therapy to children, teens, adults, couples and families.
NAMI Compass Helpline
Compass is the helpline at National Alliane for Mental Illness - Massachusetts. Compass provides free information, ideas, resources, and support to help people across the state navigate the complex mental health system and related systems of care. The Compass Helpline is staffed by people with first-hand experience navigating the mental health system for themselves or a family member.
List of local mental health resources
This list was compiled by the FHS School Counseling social workers

Websites of Interest - Psychology, Adolescent Development & Mental Health

APA Dictionary of Psychology
Use this to look up and define psychological terms. Created by the American Psychological Association.
Adolescent Health Topics - National Institute of Mental Health
Medline Plus - US National Library of Medicine
This website is developed by the U.S. government to provide health information to all people, including teens.
Mental Health Conditions
by the National Alliance on Mental Illness
"Trauma and the Brain: Signs You Might be Living in 'Survival Mode'"
from the Child Guidance Resource Centers organization of Pennsylvania

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne

Email Me

Contact:

FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper. It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.