Click the button to search the Library catalog.
The American Revolution
The Industrial Revolution
Andrew Jackson
Reconstruction
The Robber Barons and the Sherman Antitrust Act
Reconstruction and the Development of the Industrial United States
Black Hawk and the War of 1832
Disability in American Life
Reforming America: A Thematic Encyclopedia and Document Collection of the Progressive Era
World War I
Great Depression and New Deal Reference Library
World War II
Music in American Life
Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell-Bottoms
Hippies: Guide to an American Subculture
African Americans and Criminal Justice
Blacks in Paris: African American Culture in Europe by 
Turmoil in America
Domestic Extremism
Reparations for Slavery
This Is Who We Were: In the 1930s (Comp. to the 1940 Census)Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are made available online. The information in databases has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable, and timely information - perfect for your research assignments.
SUGGESTED DATABASES:
When using websites, be sure to find those that come from relevant, reliable sources. Several are listed below.
Ancient Civilizations Reference Library SeriesThe Industrial Revolution
The French Revolution, Napoleon, and the Republic
Revolution and Independence in Latin America
The Russian Revolution
Vladimir Lenin and the Russian Revolution
Great Britain
The Encyclopedia of Witches, Witchcraft and Wicca
Resisting the Holocaust by 
Histories of Everyday Life in Totalitarian Regimes
Cold War: A Student Encyclopedia
The Cold War: Defining Documents in American History by 
Nuclear Proliferation, the Military-Industrial Complex, and the Arms Race
Middle East Conflict Reference Library
The Marshall Plan and the Truman Doctrine
Japan
The Russian Revolution
Sputnik / Explorer I
Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper. It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.
Sign in using the Google button and your school email address/password.
Conduct short as well as more sustained research projects based on focused questions, demonstrating understanding of the subject under investigation.
When conducting research, gather relevant information from multiple print and digital sources, assess the credibility and accuracy of each source, and integrate the information while avoiding plagiarism.
(Massachusetts ELA Writing Standards, #7 & #8)
