LibGuides CMS: FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Mr. Merrigan's Lord of the Flies research paper

Assignment

Assignment - Mr. Merrigan's LOTF Psychology Research Paper

Length: 4-6 pages (not including Works Cited page).
Format: MLA, which includes in-text (parenthetical) citations and Works Cited page.
Sources: 5-7. You must use at least 1 print source and at least 1 web-based source. You need to use three types of sources. All web sources must be found through this LibGuide and FHS databases.

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

Link to Databases & Encyclopedia

Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are made available online. The information in databases has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable, and timely information - perfect for your research assignments.

SUGGESTED DATABASES:

Click here to get to the full list of databases

NoodleTools

eBooks - Literature

Alienation
Publication Date: 2009

Click the cover to get to this eBook.
USERNAME:framingham
PASSWORD:framingham
Novels for Students
Publication Date: 2011

PASSWORD: library

Encyclopedia articles - Psychology Topics

"Crowd Behavior"
from the eBook Psychology and Behavioral Health. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
"Bystander Intervention"
from the eBook Psychology and Behavioral Health. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
"Ego, Superego, Id"
from the eBook Psychology and Behavioral Health. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
"Violence by Children and Teenagers"
from the eBook Psychology and Behavioral Health. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
"Violence: Psychological Causes and Effects"
from the eBook Psychology and Behavioral Health. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
"Bullying"
from the eBook Adolescent Health and Wellness. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
"Post-Traumatic Stress"
from the eBook Adolescent Health and Wellness. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.
Stanford Prison Experiment
from the eBook Psychology and Behavioral Health. You can access other articles from this book in the Psychology eBooks box below.

Psychology and Behavioral Health
Call Number: REF 150 PSY

Publication Date: 2015

Remote PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Adolescent Health and Wellness
Call Number: REF 613 ADO

Publication Date: 2015

Remote PASSWORD: fhslibrary.

Websites of Interest - Psychology, Adolescent Development & Mental Health

Psychological Terms and Definitions

APA Dictionary of Psychology
Use this to look up and define psychological terms. Created by the American Psychological Association.
Adolescent Health Topics - National Institute of Mental Health
Medline Plus - US National Library of Medicine
This website is developed by the U.S. government to provide health information to all people, including teens.
Mental Health Conditions
by the National Alliance on Mental Illness
"Bullying"
from the magazine, Psychology Today

Psychological Theories

History of Contagion Theory
from the University of Minnesota Sociology Dept
Explaining Collective Behavior
from the University of Minnesota Sociology Dept
"Making Sense of the ‘Mob’ Mentality"
from the newspaper, The New York Times
"The Science of Violence"
from the magazine, Psychology Today
"Where There Is Dysfunction, You May Find a Scapegoat"
from the magazine, Psychology Today

Other

"Bugs vs. Boys" (Lord of the Flies)
from the magazine, Psychology Today
"Why we're so terrified of the unknown"
from the British Broadcasting System (BBC)
"Trauma and the Brain: Signs You Might be Living in 'Survival Mode'"
from the Child Guidance Resource Centers organization of Pennsylvania

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne

Email Me

Contact:

FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper. It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.