LibGuides CMS: FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Mr. Compton's Protest Movements Research Project

Assignment

PROTEST MOVEMENTS RESEARCH PROJECT

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

articles from eBooks!

Histories of Everyday Life in Totalitarian Regimes
Call Number: 321.9

Publication Date: 2015

Click on the cover to get to this eBook.
African Americans and Criminal Justice
Publication Date: 2014

Click on the cover to get to this eBook.
Defining Documents in American History - LGBTQ+
Publication Date: 2018

Remote PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Mass Shootings in America
Publication Date: 2018

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: framingham
password: student
Political Prisoners
Publication Date: 2017

Click on the cover to get to this eBook.
LOGIN: fhslibrary.
PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Unequal Justice
Publication Date: 2017

Click on the cover to get to this eBook.
LOGIN: fhslibrary.
PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
South Africa: Genocide & Persecution
Publication Date: 2014

Username:framinghs
Password:framinghs
Music in American Life
Call Number: 780.973

Publication Date: 2013

Click on the cover to get to this eBook.
Hip-Hop Insider: Hip-Hop Music by Marcia Amidon Lusted
Publication Date: 2018

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: framingham
password: student
Revolution and Independence in Latin America
Call Number: 980 REV

Publication Date: 2015

Click on the cover to get to this eBook.

Social Justice & Protest Movements

Protest by Stuart A. Kallen
Publication Date: 2021

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: fhslibrary
password: student
Stand up Against Climate Change
Publication Date: 2021

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: fhslibrary
password: student
Stand up for Animal Welfare
Publication Date: 2021

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: fhslibrary
password: student
Stand up for Human Rights
Publication Date: 2021

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: fhslibrary
password: student
Stand up for LGBTQ Rights
Publication Date: 2021

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: fhslibrary
password: student
Stand up for Racial Justice
Publication Date: 2021

Click the cover to get to this ebook.
username: fhslibrary
password: student
Confronting Racism
Publication Date: 2022

Click the cover to go to this eBook.
Username:framinghs
Password:framinghs

Link to Databases

Gale In Context: U.S. History
This database is provided by the Framingham Public Library.
Please ask your teacher or librarian if you need assistance accessing this database.
Gale In Context: World History
This database is provided by the Framingham Public Library.
Please ask your teacher or librarian if you need assistance accessing this database.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
This database is provided by the Framingham Public Library.
Please ask your teacher or librarian if you need assistance accessing this database.
Britannica School
Gale In Context: Biography
This database is provided by the Framingham Public Library.
Please ask your teacher or librarian if you need assistance accessing this database.
News
The New York Times
Gale OneFile Pop Culture Studies

Websites and digital archives focusing on human rights and protests

American Archive (PBS)
Streaming video clips from PBS and NPR news programs, organized by topic. Search your chosen protest movement to find video clips and interviews about it.
TED Talks about protests and protesting
Browse this group of TED Talk videos for information on your chosen protest, or on the ideas and strategies of protests in general.
Black Lives Matter
This is the official website of the Black Lives Matter movement.
"A Century of Black Music Against State Violence"
from National Public Radio, 2020
Amnesty International - Country Information
Human Rights Issues, organized by country.
"Protests around the world explained"
Amnesty International, 2019.
This article explains some of the reasons behind the explosion of protests around the world in 2019.
Human Rights Watch
HRW organizes information about Human Rights situations by Country and by Topic. Click the menu button in the top left to search.
Library of Congress
The following external websites contain primary source materials focusing on civil rights in America.
Boston Public Library
Resources about race, racism, police violence, social justice, civil resistance, hate crime, and civil rights.

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne

Email Me

Contact:

FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper. It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.

FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Mr. Compton's Protest Movements Research Project