LibGuides CMS: FHS Libguides (Library Guides): Ms. Riley's Vaudeville History Research Project

Assignment

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Click the button to search the Library catalog.

Primary Sources - Documents & Newspapers

American Memory archive - LOC
The Library of Congress's archive, browsable by topic, time period, or region.
Chronicling America
Library of Congress's searchable digitized newspapers from across America from 1789 to 1922. Great resource for articles, advertisements, cartoons, etc.
Digital Public Library of America
A searchable library of 5,000,000 primary source resources from museums, historical societies and libraries around the country.
National Archives' online exhibits
Documents and other items in the National Archives locations across the US.
Smithsonian Institute Learning Lab
The Smithsonian Museums' entire digital collection. Easy to search and includes citations.

Databases of Interest

Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research etc. that are NOT usually available on the internet.

Click here to go to the full list of databases

eBooks

This Is Who We Were: in the 1900s
Publication Date: 2017
PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Reforming America: A Thematic Encyclopedia and Document Collection of the Progressive Era
Publication Date: 2017
Please click the cover to get to this eBook.
USERNAME: framhs
PASSWORD: framhs
Encyclopedia of American Immigration
Publication Date: 2022
PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Defining Documents in American History: the Great Migration
Publication Date: 2022
PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Opinions Throughout History: Immigration
Publication Date: 2018
PASSWORD: fhslibrary.
Music in American Life
Call Number: 780.973
Publication Date: 2013
Click on the cover to get to this eBook.

Subject Guide

Alison Courchesne

Email Me

Contact:

FHS Library
(508) 620-4963
ext. 27588

M-Th 7:15am-3:00pm
Fri 7:15am-2:15pm

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

FHS Research Paper Guide, 8th edition

Please use this guidebook when writing your research paper. It includes information on how to set up your essay in MLA format and how to correctly cite your sources in your essay and in your Works Cited page.